Members: Login below to view DUVCW Members Only Information.
Not a Member? Click on the Membership tab above to learn how to become a member.

Meet Some Tent Namesakes

Julia Ward Howe
Alice Cary Risley
Harriet Beecher Stowe
Marie Tepe
Dorothea Dix
Mary Livermore
Mary Todd Lincoln
Helen Gilson
Emily Elizabeth Parsons
Mrs. Benjamin Harrison
General Grant
Dolly Madison
Eva A Gray
Aunt Becky Young
Mary Ann Bickerdyke
Laura Belle Stoddard
Susie Baker King Taylor
Mary Whitney Phelps
Cordelia Harvey
Amanda Stokes
Sarah Low
Mary Morris Husband
Kady Brownell
Ellen Spencer Mussey
Dr. Mary Edwards Walker
Elizabeth Van Lew
Sarah Emma Edmonds
Ida Saxton McKinley
Emma Stephenson
Cornelia Hancock
Sallie Peacheater
Ann Hawkins Gentry
Katherine Wilson Curtin
Clara Barton
Catherine Merrill
Salome M Stewart
Jessie Ann Benton Fremont
Mary Ann Starkweather
Kate Brownlee Sherwood
Lodema Strickland
Annie Etheridge
Julia Dent Grant
Margaret Warner Wood
Mrs. John Logan
Mary Chesebro Lee
Nancy Hanks Lincoln
Anna Ella Carroll
Sojourner Truth
Dr. Mary Jane Safford
Louisa May Alcott
Hannah Moore
Lousia Volker Macklind
Margaret Rhodes Crocker

Our Mission

  • New - Southern Memorial Program Booklet - See the Bulletin Board
  • 2021 Annual Treasurer Report Form and Instructions - see the Bulletin Board
  • New Forgotten Soldier and Sailor Compilation - see Links tab
  • Guidelines for submitting articles for the Drumbeat - see the Bulletin Board
  • Museum Closed to Visitors and Tours indefinitely